Office Hours
01452 729713
24 Hour Control Centre
0870 413 5330

Randall & Payne Accountants

Randall & Payne Accountants

"It's an absolutely amazing service. I think the professionalism when you work with Glevum, their officers, and the way they respond with their customers is great. It definitely represents amazing value for money"

Watch Video

Severnside Software LTD

Severnside Software LTD

"I've used Glevum; I wouldn't use anybody else because they've been absolutely fantastic for us here at SSL"

 

Watch Video

 

Testimonials

Glevum Security
Glevum Security 5/ 5 based on 1 35 ratings.

Many thanks

Dear Derek,
The SIA guarding course I recently attended with yourself as course tutor was very interesting and informative. The wide range of subjects were relayed in a professional manner, with injections of humour, making it an educational and enjoyable four days. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone who was interested in a career within the BRITISH SECURITY INDUSTRY to book a course with you at glevum security. Many thanks for all your guidance.


Rating:


October 2015

Very Impressed

I was very impressed with the quality of training on the security guarding course. Our trainer Derek presented the course material well, drawing upon his extensive experience within the security industry to provide practical examples. A special effort was made to ensure everyone understood the material and I would be very surprised if anyone failed the course.


Rating:


September 2015

Excellent training

Excellent training delivered by an extremely competent trainer.


Rating:


September 2015

Excellent training experience

I'd like to feed back on the course experience. I've done the Doors, sat in for one day on the Guarding course (the only day that was not duplicated by the Doors- and I didn't do the exams for that), and also the CCTV course, for which I paid to take the exams. The training experience was excellent, with the trainer, Andy Element, providing clear, concise instruction, as well as a well-structured course. There was a lot to take in in a short time, plus of course the exams, and it is very much to Glevum's credit that the training proceeded without hiccups. It was also sufficiently challenging to be taken seriously by my fellow trainees and myself- certainly the final exams were taken with a bit of trepidation- I think there is real value to a bit of 'exam stress'- the sense of achievement after completion is very real! Having been out of work for quite a while, I had found a sense of hopelessness creeping in- I think this is inevitable. Having been offered these course options has both greatly increased my employability, and just as crucial, has provided me with a new-found sense of self-esteem, something that gets chipped away with months without work. I feel much more positive about going for jobs as well as feeling that I can perform well within the security industry. I would strongly recommend these courses to anyone who has a genuine interest in joining the security industry.


Rating:


August 2015

Excellent Training Course

Derek,

I just wish to thank yourself and Andy for once again providing an excellent training course over the 2 days I was there.

I was pretty unsure of how i did with the written exam but when the result was read out as a pass I was very happy, I put this down again to how the course was delivered to myself and the other students.  I believe all I have to do now is wait for the multiple choice exam results to be returned and then I can renew my licence.

 


Rating:


July 2015

Professional Approach

I just want to mention that your security guard who attended site at the Paragon last night was a pleasure to see regarding his attitude and his professional approach.

I regard this as security at its best!!
Thank You All ...


Rating:


June 2015

Good & Refreshing

It’s really good and refreshing to see that your guys are still doing a good job and working to the standard that we like to see as well as I’m sure you are working to.

I just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your hard work and look forward to continuing this project together.


Rating:


May 2015

In my opinion invaluable ...

As you are aware I am now three days into the SIA door supervisors course and I wanted to let you know how much I'm enjoying it. Our trainers no nonsense, informative and at times entertaining approach to the sessions are in my opinion invaluable. Drawing on his own door supervisor experiences past and present I feel validates his skill as a trainer. Yours Sincerely Mandie Merrett


Rating:


April 2015

I loved every minute!

I would like to thank you and Andy for the fantastic course, I loved every minute and would recommend it to anyone. I am an engineer but this has just opened up my world to other possibilities. Kind regards Michael Barker.


Rating:


March 2015

I Can't Thank You Enough ...

I would like to say thank you to Glevum Security for helping me gain my SIA licence in static guarding. I had been out of work since middle of March and had been applying for all sorts of retail positions and only received 2 replies from the company's applied to. I spoke to my adviser with the job centre and said I was interested in doing my security badge, to which he put me in touch with Learn Direct who would be able to help me. I had a meeting with Learn Direct who signed me up for 2 courses and on completion of the courses, I would get an incentive which I used to pay for my security course through yourselves. I found your course very informative and helpful as to what I needed to know about the job, as soon as I had my licence granted on the SIA system, I started to apply for security guard positions through various job websites. I am now working in the security industry as a security guard for Securitas. I was able to gain employment not only through contacts I have within the company who alerted me to the position available but most importantly, to yourselves at Glevum, who work with company's such as Learn Direct to help people like me gain the correct qualifications to help the job. I can't say thank you enough and I would happily recommend both Glevum Security and Learn Direct to anyone who is looking to move into the security industry or who is looking to keep busy whilst out of work.

Thanking You.


Rating:


February 2015

Very Professional Service

Thank you for your very professional service in such awful conditions.
Secretary - Berkeley Show


Rating:


January 2015

Expertise Second To None

We face many unique security challenges as a football club and Glevum Security have provided the complete solution to all our needs. Their staff are professional, great customer service, reliable and always willing to help out. As a company their expertise is second to none and they are always willing to go beyond the call of duty to help their customers out, which makes they a great partner for FGR.   And this is why we are proud to work with Glevum security and would highly recommend them.
Forest Green Rovers FC


Rating:


December 2014

Competent Security Guards

Glevum Security have always given us a quality service by providing competent security guards and regular monthly reviews. They have been quick to take on board any changes and on the rare occasion we've had a problem, they have immediately taken corrective action.
Yorkshire Bank


Rating:


November 2014

Flexible and Friendly

We're extremely happy with the Glevum service.
Brockworth Parish Council


Rating:


October 2014

no

I can strongly recommend Glevum

The four day course I attended at Glevum Security was very professionally put together with a comfortable venue to study. The course was well presented by Andy in a truly professional manner. As a result I have passed my SIA security guard course level 2 and have now gained local employment due to mine and your hard work. If anyone is wishing to obtain any SIA security badge I can strongly recommend Glevum as your one stop shop for all your professional needs.

Once again many thanks’ Glevum for a job well done.


Rating:


September 2014

Page 2 of 2

leave-testimonial-roundel-glevum-security



sia
nsig SafeContractor-NEW-160816 SFXA-logoHABC Approved Centre